THE WULF’S PACK BASKS IN SOME AIR OF MORNING CALM

Just because I felt like the beautiful photos we took in our South Korea adventure don’t deserve to be cramped in a single blog entry, I had to write this second one as a continuation to the story.

 

EVERLAND

When I realized that we will catch the annual Tulip Festival at Everland, I asked my Korean brother to book us tickets with roundtrip bus rides between Seoul and Yongin. I have seen some tulip blossoms before, but not the sprawling gardens of various hues like that of Taean’s.

IMG_3151
3/3 of my family
IMG_3152
Hello there, Windows wallpaper. 👋🏾 This photo actually foreshadowed my Moscow business trip that took place right after Korea 

 

IMG_3160
By the Everland tree, which is bright and bloom-y at this time of the year

 

 

IMG_3173

 

IMG_3185

 

IMG_3191
Marvelous view

IMG_3189

 

IMG_3263
A million dollar shot – capturing my parents so happy, and Mama even playfully doing the peace sign with her good hand
IMG_3262
Vibrant garden

 

IMG_3256

 

GYEONGBUKGUNG PALACE

IMG_3218

IMG_3214

 

IMG_3221

IMG_3227

 

IMG_3228

 

DONGDAEMUN DESIGN PLAZA

IMG_3253

 

IMG_3261

IMG_3251

 

And of course, the main feat for this trip… The Lovely

CHERRY BLOSSOMS

IMG_3229
Last day – right before we boarded our airport transfer car
IMG_3252
This was just by the Airbnb place where we stayed in – the trees suddenly blossomed as if to bid us farewell, and make sure that my folks will be able to see the glorious pink blossoms before we head home

IMG_3234

 

 

It was indeed an awesome trip. I wish I could take them back again, this time to see the fiery autumn colours, or perhaps the pristine white sheets of snow.

Praying for this. 🙏🏾

IMG_3254

Leave a comment