LADY IRA IN KOREA – DONGDAEMUN DESIGN PLAZA (동대문디자인플라자)

After our Gapyeong trip with Lady Ira, Nelsa, and Xylene, we went straight to Dongdaemun. A common tourist spot that oddly I have never visited before.

It was the three ladies’ idea (or at least one of them) to go as I never was keen on visiting the place. I heard it was quite an expensive area. But then again, there’s always a first time for everything, right? And if I had known I would be seeing this (see photo below), I would have visited this place long time ago.

Dongdaemun-Design-Plaza-in-Seoul-

Photo grabbed from: http://goldentourkorea.com/

 

Amazing architecture, ain’t it?

Trust me, it is a thousand times better to experience it in person!

IMG_9420

IMG_9422

IMG_9423

IMG_9421

Really exhilarating architecture. 🙂

944974_10208882231236590_3939913177031240373_n

a candid photo of Lonewulf taking a photo

 

I was so awed by what I was seeing. Little did I know there was more grandeur waiting for me paces away.

IMG_9428

A sea of LED roses

Yes, that’s right. Man-made flowers that looked just so majestic in the evening.

As the previous place we visited (Petite France), this is yet again related to My Love From The Star. I’m not sure if they shot the scenes here or what. I haven’t really watched the series yet.

IMG_9433

Of course, a selfie should happen

IMG_9431

IMG_9438

The flowers up close

IMG_9430

The Vegas-like lit buildings surrounding it add an extra drama to the whole scene

Seriously, it felt so modern. Like, “Okay guys, I’m in Seoul! One of the most famous cities in the world!”

 

10152598_10208882213236140_4653370441829882522_n

with Xylene and Lady Ira

Whew! That was a momentous experience. 🙂

For a while we forgot that we were fatally famished from the Gapyeong trip. We immediately looked for a place to eat but everything looked so frighteningly expensive in that area. Lol. So we wandered for a while, until we found us an affordable enough neighborhood. 😀

We had Galbi that night. And I urged the gals to try my other top favorite food aside from Galbi, Ppyeohaejangguk!

Args!

It was heaven. 🙂

IMG_9443

The ppyeohaejangguk… so yummy!

 

 

 

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

