ULSAN CHERRY BLOSSOMS 2016

Spring is here indeed!

IMG_9585

I first noticed the cherry blossoms getting in full bloom in our campus. I was like, really? It’s just about mid-March (then).

IMG_9515

IMG_9516

By the time I estimated it was peaking, I scheduled to go out to the small stream in my neighborhood where I assumed they will still have the same cherry blossoms mini-festival as last year.

I was right!

IMG_9517

My starting point, before I started strolling downstream

Sorry, I know there are so many mes in the photo. I was just trying to make sure I get at least one decent shot to post in my Facebook. Would be good to let my folks back home know that I am enjoying my time here.

IMG_9537

IMG_9541

Look at that beautiful thick canopy. πŸ™‚

IMG_9544

IMG_9549

Found a happy Tinman. πŸ™‚ I guess he got what he wished for.

IMG_9548

IMG_9552

IMG_9553

IMG_9554

People having picnic under the pink blossoms

 

And lastly, I took some photos in the campus again. Cherry blossoms in their full glory.

IMG_9580

Twilight Time

IMG_9586

With our building in the background

IMG_9587

Beautiful cherry blossoms

 

 

And here’s a short clip I made via Viva Video (featuring Cherry Blossom Ending by Busker Busker):

 

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

