THE INTERNSHIP

Yeah, I know. My blogging activities have not been keeping up with what’s happening in my life. Trust me, I am soooo frustrated that I am not able to share here all the adventures that has been going on lately.

But anyway, I will stop making excuses and try to post entries, and share stories, bit by bit. πŸ™‚

IMG_9170

Forgive me, okay?

Anyway, one of the bigger events in my life lately was this internship for a big chaebol. Because of this, I was able to experience living in Seoul for a month, a dream come true for me, on so much more levels than you could imagine!

I was an intern, together with three other Filipinos, who were nothing short of amazing. They were Katherine, the gorgeous Anna, and Vincent. Yeah, I would say Anna’s a gorgeous woman. If she wasn’t taken, I would have entertained the thoughts of dating this lovely girl. Also, there is another one I have been crushing on in the office, this cute Vietnamese girl, who sad to say is also taken. Sheeeesh… (Good thing I’m not really looking for dates these days)

IMG_9190

This is me with Anna, Vincent, and Kath

IMG_9186

Vincent, Kath, Anna, and Lonewulf

The day after our last internship date, we met to have a nice early dinner and drinks in this hot Mexican place in Seoul called Vatos. Then afterwards, we decided to go to a noraebang and sang our hearts out. After all, it was my last weekend in Seoul; I was about to leave for Ulsan to start the spring semester.

It was actually a nice session. I will definitely miss these guys, and all our daily banters in the office chat.

Kath normally did not like to go straight home after work so sometimes we stay over at some place and chat. On our final day, we hangout and walked around Seoul (like I reckon we walked nota few miles that night, in the middle of the cold) just because we got nothing else better to do.

IMG_9172

While hanging out with Kath, we met Yellow and Red from this funny Korean cartoon called Larva

And of course, we Filipinos did not want to bid farewell without having the compulsory photo-op with the team.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2016-03-16-22-39-53_58

With our Korean bosses

 

It was nothing short of amazing. I get to try to “work” in a Korean company for a month, met new friends, and have actually contributed to my team in my own little ways. For now, we are waiting for the result of our internship evaluation: two of us might be hired for full-time slots.

I wish I will one of them. But if not, I am genuinely fine. These three other Filipinos, as I have mentioned, are spectacular. And I would love them to work for the company and represent the Philippines. πŸ™‚

Wish us all luck!

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: URBAN ELITE IN SOUTH KOREA | Lonewulf's Den

  2. Pingback: REPLY 1988 | Lonewulf's Den

Leave a Reply

