SEOULITE FOR WINTER

Back to Ulsan, back to blogging. ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been very busy past few months that I did not have enough time to take it slow, breathe, and write. As my Noona at school has told me, “Hey! I have been seeing your FB posts. You were… you were EVERYWHERE!”

Haha.

She was right, in a way. After last semester, I have been to Yongin, Suwon, Seoul, went snowboarding in Yangji, went home to the Davao and Manila for Christmas, went back to Seoul, went back to Ulsan briefly, and then back to Seoul again to work as an intern for a month. Whew!

Oh, and did I mention about my Jeju trip with my friends. Define “hectic.”

But I ain’t complaining.

Really. It was helluva roller coaster winter for me, and I would say I was having the funnest fun time of my life. It was so fun that I got scared I might have just used up all the fun allotted for me in my entire lifetime. (Dang! Don’t want to be just miserable until I die)

Anyhoo, I just want to get started at writing again. Since this semester is pretty light compared to the previous, I presume I would have more time to blog.

So let me start with my being a Seoulite for a month.

IMG_8807

Yes, that was me arriving at my place.

God must have loved me so much, for this winter He gave me this opportunity to work as an intern for a bigย chaebolย in Korea. And it came with nice perks: I was paid during interview, I was paid for the internship itself, and, as if it was not enough, the company even provided me a very comfy place to stay in.

It was a cozy serviced hotel, where I can cook my meals, do my laundry, exercise indoors, and have concerts in the shower.

 

When I came to Korea to study, all I could afford is a small room called a goshiwon (you can see a glimpse of it HERE). Hence, this abode is really really REALLY comfortable for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

The view is also breathtaking, as I can see the concrete jungle that is Seoul any time I wish, with views of the N-Seoul Tower. Plus it is also very close to my office, just about 10 minute away by foot.

IMG_8864

N-Seoul Tower (right)

It was so convenient that my friend Geon can visit me anytime. We watched the big Korea vs Japan football game in my room, actually.

 

That’s my grumpy friend, Geon, above. We were having Sundeguk at Namdaemun Market (very heavenly, btw) the day after the game.

Yes, since my office is just across that Namdaemun structure, I can easily go to Namdaemun market anytime I want. I even visit it on weekends, to buy meself some stuff.

 

And since I was already in Seoul, my good ole friend, Taegill, was able to visit me in my place. It was a bittersweet meeting, though. I was happy to see him, and to see him healthier than when he was in Boracay. But he had just undergone some surgeries on his knee joints. He is in pain these days. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Albeit, he’s getting better. (Me hopes)

Yeap, Sundeguk (again) for me and Taegill. I think I might be having a love affair with Sundeguk these days.

I want to write more in this entry and tell you about Seollal and the cute cute friend (*blush*) that Grumpy Geon introduced to me, and the co-interns I have met. But it’s already midnight now, and I’m getting really sleepy. First day of class tomorrow, gotta wake up early.

So I’ll just post some other photos here…

 

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

