SNOWFALL IN ULSAN

So couple of days ago was my first “first snowfall”. Is it a thing? I’m not sure, but I’m making it a thing anyway if it isn’t.

Why is it special to me? First, I grew up in a tropical country. Second, I am currently living in South Korea, a country that has four seasons. And lastly, I am living in a city that doesn’t normally experience snow.

Odd as it may sound, but I have read online and learned from locals here that it s very rare to have snowfall in Ulsan. Last one they had was many years ago.

So, when it snowed the other day I was ecstatic!

I was with my classmates in the lab, talking about something (I forgot), when one of us pointed to the window… “Is that snow?” he said.

The next second I was already in the corridor running towards the bigger window to get a better view. I recorded some of it here:

 

And also here…

 

It was really nice! I am hoping we get more this year. Else, I would have to visit other cities to experience snow. Not that I wouldn’t want that, too. πŸ™‚

 

—-

 

P.S. I saw this photo posted on flickr, and it was labelled “Ulsan Snow”. I’m guessing this was one of those few years when the city gets to experience the ‘unusual’ snowfall. – sorry if you expected this post to have this level of snowfall, just grabbed it online.

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 11.59.51 AM

 

 

 

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

One comment

  1. Pingback: AUTUMN FOLIAGE IN ULSAN | Lonewulf's Den

Leave a Reply

