SUITING UP – AND COINCIDENTALLY APPEARING ON TV (?)

So the other day, I had to suit up to attend an Oil Hub Conference at Lotte Hotel here in Ulsan. It was an annual event if I’m not mistaken, aimed to build relationships and exchange information amongst industry players as the country pushes forward its plans to create a North East Asian oil hub.

As the event was co-sponsored by my university, and as our major is in the oil & gas industry, we were required to attend the event and participate.

I arrived early, so I got to take photos of the venue

I arrived early, so I got to take photos of the venue

the poster

the poster

thumb_IMG_7394_1024

Forgive the vanity - it's not everyday that I would look like a human being

Forgive the vanity – it’s not everyday that I would look like a human being

thumb_IMG_7391_1024 thumb_IMG_7392_1024 thumb_IMG_7393_1024

With Lee Sangwoo-ssi

With Lee Sangwoo-ssi

with Sangwoo again

with Sangwoo again

with Eunyoung-noona, Haeyong, and Hosung (all from the same major as I am taking)

with Eunyoung-noona, Haeyong, and Hosung (all from the same major as I am taking)

with Seunghun

with Seunghun

with Ha (from Vietnam), Taeseop, and Kon

with Ha (from Vietnam), Taeseop, and Kon

thumb_IMG_7402_1024 thumb_IMG_7404_1024 thumb_IMG_7405_1024 thumb_IMG_7406_1024 thumb_IMG_7407_1024

That delicious salmon and other seafood appetizer

That delicious salmon and other seafood appetizer

I ate the greens! (I swear)

I ate the greens! (I swear)

thumb_IMG_7412_1024

Yummy beef steak

Yummy beef steak

Some speakers use Korean language, hence, we needed this device which automatically transmits the translation of the speech to English

Some speakers use Korean language, hence, we needed this device which automatically transmits the translation of the speech to English – cool, no?

After the event, I went to my part-time job. And after that, I met with my classmate Junyeong, and his acquaintances. We had a fun time drinking soju, having chicken. They even bought me makgeolli so that I can try that traditional Korean alcohol for the first time. It was surprisingly good!

Then we went to a noraebang! Hahaha.

Noraebang

Noraebang

thumb_IMG_7420_1024 thumb_IMG_7421_1024 thumb_IMG_7422_1024 thumb_IMG_7425_1024

Junyeong and Yehee

Junyeong and Yehee

I had sooo much fun that night. ๐Ÿ™‚ Alcohol and karaoke? And making new friends. Please. What more could I ask for?

P.S. The next day, I woke up around noon only to get some messages from my Korean friends (and students) that they saw me on TV! Hahaha!

The celebrity in me (lol)

The celebrity in me (lol)

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

