CALM, WULF

I am such a romantic.

And sometimes I don’t like it. Generally because of the life I have, the decisions I make… path I chose. I have to have a tough heart. I have to cover it with a thick armor, and protect it with spines, and apathy.

But beneath all the seemingly hard shell, is a soft, gooey, schmaltzy core… that is the inner me. The part that cushions all the pain, all the hurt, all the loneliness.

abandoned_house

Okay, so I met a girl.

And I knew. Right on that first night that I saw her. That she is special. And I was right. She is even beyond that. She is smart, and beautiful, and carefree. She wasย extraordinary.

And I am not.

No, scratch that. I am extraordinary, too. But I am different. I am from a different realm. I am too dark, and shady. And I am worn, and tired, and bloody. And limping. And I have been to the edge, and I know that I will never go back to becoming shiny and new again. And she deserves shiny and new.

Not me.

So, yeah. I know I am doing the right thing.

I know the world will not understand, but yeah, I exist. My realm exists. And maybe someday people will give a shit.

Or maybe not. I care less.

—-

Thank you, words. I am okay now.

Need to fortify these walls.

3156dd07482271e644df56961fdf39b5.1000x563x1

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

2 comments

  1. Hey! If u seriously met a girl..then don’t be scared…try to talk to jer

Leave a Reply

