AUTUMN IN MY HEART – SOYOSAN FLOWER FESTIVAL

IMG_2853 IMG_2854

During my autumn trip in Korea last month, my Day 2 was planned to be spent at Soyosan (or Mount Soyo) where I was excitedly anticipating to see (for the first time in person) the awesome colours of autumn foliage.

Little did I know, another awesome surprise awaited for me at the foot of Soyosan.

It was the Soyosan Flower Festival!

And here I thought that flowers are only being celebrated at spring.

IMG_2865

 

I was told it was a festival of chrysanthemums (I just love that word – chrysanthemum).

The entrance

The entrance

IMG_2856

IMG_2857

IMG_2859

IMG_2860

flowers being arranged wonderfully

flowers being arranged wonderfully

IMG_2862

IMG_2863

I <3 U

I ❀ U

IMG_2866

IMG_2867

IMG_2868

IMG_2869

IMG_2870

Look at all those colours!

Look at all those colours!

IMG_2872

IMG_2873

Some interesting displays

Some interesting displays

bonsai?

bonsai?

IMG_2876 IMG_2877

IMG_2878

IMG_2879

IMG_2880

the map of South Korea

the map of South Korea

IMG_2882

 

I was truly glad to be able to have experienced this. I did not expect this part of the trip. It was like a bonus, a lovely lovely bonus! πŸ™‚

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

One comment

  1. Pingback: OF FLOWERS, BUS RIDES, AND ALCOHOL | Lonewulf's Den

Leave a Reply

