AUTUMN IN MY HEART – THAT WONDERFUL BREAKFAST

So I would just like to share this hearty breakfast I had on the second day of my autumn trip.

Good morning Dongducheon!

Good morning Dongducheon!

IMG_2824

Normally I would like to have Galbi or Ppyeohaejangguk. But on Day 2, I had an all-you can eat noodles and katsu (afaik, this is a Jap term – I don’t know if they use the same word in Korea, but the restaurant where we ate used the term ‘katsu’ as well).

noodle bundles, kim (or nori or seaweed) and soy sauce

noodle bundles, kim (or nori or seaweed) and soy sauce

IMG_2826

IMG_2827

IMG_2829

IMG_2837

I think we're one of the first customers, they just started cooking Katsu

I think we’re one of the first customers, they just started cooking Katsu

IMG_2839

Yummy Yum!

Yummy Yum!

IMG_2842

IMG_2843

I wanted to have a good meal because was actually preparing myself for some trip to Soyosan (Mt. Soyo) where I was expecting to get a better view of the autumn foliage.

In some areas, tree leaves just started to turn orange

In some areas, tree leaves just started to turn orange

some ginkgoes I saw along the way - me was excited!

some ginkgoes I saw along the way – me was excited!

IMG_2846 IMG_2849

I think we were at the foot of Soyosan at this point

I think we were at the foot of Soyosan at this point

When I arrived in Korea, I was initially disappointed to see that most of the trees I saw in Seoul are still green. But my friend told me that we will be going to the mountain-y areas where most trees have already turned orange.

YAY!!!

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

