4 O’CLOCK

Here we go again.

It’s 4AM and I’m still wide awake. No one is alive in the vicinity except me and my electric fan. Well technically, it’s not my electric fan. It is Mat’s. Mine was broken.

My electric fan stopped working for more than a week now. It just stopped turning, the blades, one day. So I had to use Mat’s. And Mat’s electric fan is semi-broken, it is a desk fan, the head of which was detached with all the wires intact (picture this: a decapitated man but the spinal column still connects the decapitated head to the body). Ergo, it functions normally, except its head is on the floor. So yeah, I’d have to make do with that for now. I had to sleep on the floor so that the wind will hit me. Otherwise, I’d get a heat stroke. Geez, the heat these days. Really. It’s just fever-level.

Oh.. here comes Mr. Sandman… Tata!

 

4AM moment when I was at my aunt's

4AM moment when I was at my aunt’s

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

