KEEPING FACEBOOK

Just recently, (and as in conjunction with my journey towards “hermitry” if that is a word at all) I have been seriously considering bringing down my Facebook account. I find that people are becoming very noisy, and annoyingly shallow; and the social networking site, I thought, is now doing me some disservice. Before, I used to find it as the better version of Friendster, an avenue to keep in touch with distant friends, and to post some pictures to update them about how you are doing these days. I also used to find writing statuses as a form of art, and I admit I used to like expressing myself through witty or funny statuses (Ya, methinks they are witty or funny, what do you care?). But now, I have stopped doing that. Plus, there are the annoying ads, annoying game invites, annoying rants, et cetera et cetera.

FYI, I did not ever bother to create accounts in Twitter and Instagram because personally, I don’t find these sites useful to me. If I have understood it correctly, Facebook roughly has the capability of Twitter and Instagram. So why bother maintaining multiple accounts?

So going back, I thought I should already retire my Facebook account. However, I realized that there are also some good finds in the blue Zuckerberg website. Sometimes, I get to read my news from my daily feeds, as some friends would actually share sensible news. Second, I get to read about REALLY funny “shares” from my friends, e.g. videos/memes/articles/etc., that I otherwise would not be able to encounter if I don’t have Facebook. Also, there are rare gems like some random quotes that a friend would share which would amazingly fit my current situation.

So yeah, I have decided. I am keeping my Facebook account.

As a matter of fact, I have planned on coming up with a compilation of these precious finds and funny memes that has ever grazed my Timeline, however, I am too lazy to do that.

So perhaps, I will just share with you a fairly recent funny “share”, which I have been watching over and over for a couple of weeks now. Most likely you have already seen this from your own Timeline, however, I just want to immortalize this funny post about an epic TV moment.

Ladies and gentlemen, let me present to you, the humorous lip sync battle of Emma Stone and Jimmy Fallon on the latter’s evening show.

I was laughing so hard at this video. Emma was just… just… there is not even an adjective that can justify her talent. Man, that first song, even if I was not familiar with it, was just so funny. Subtle but hilarious. And her ALL I DO IS WIN? Good Lord, Jimmy was gloriously PWNED in this battle. 😀

By the way, I also know that Jimmy had another funny battle with Stephen Merchant and Joseph Gordon Levitt a while back. So I scouted the comments section of the video to look for other lip synch battles done on the show. And guess what, people have been repeated requesting a battle between Emma Stone and Paul Rudd, some also requested for John Krasinski and JGL. Luckily, Paul Rudd’s moment was easily available on Youtube, so I guess I’m sharing this one, too.

Enjoy. 🙂

Ahh, maaan… did you see those lip gestures? Hahaha And the dance moves. Fudge! Epic! Hahaha. Jimmy even had to concede. Lol.

I like Paul Rudd, I like watching his movies. But after I have seen this, he easily shot upward to my most favorite comedians of all time. He is just as adorably funny as he is handsome.

Geez! I think I’ll have to watch the videos again. Like now.

 

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

