KEEPING ON WALKING

IMG_9135

Past few months was I believe the most difficult challenge that God has given me, by far. Yes, I would say it is even more difficult than my struggle with clinical depression years back.

I am actually flattered to be given such immense challenge because it reflects how much strength I have (Because as I would always say, God will not give us challenges that we cannot overcome). As my friends would say, they admire so much how strong I am and how well I am holding up despite my situation. But to be honest, even if I want to agree with them, sometimes I would doubt myself if I can indeed make it through.

I am currently watching the 1st episode of Grey’s Anatomy season 9, that episode that followed the previous season’s finale, which featured a plane crash and the death of one of my most favorite characters in the show, Lexie Grey. Anyway, I am now in “PAUSE” mode because Dr. Sloan just died. And they showed a footage of him carrying his baby and shushing the person who is taking the video.

Normally, I would blab a lot just to explain things, but I don’t really feel like doing that now. I just want to type away and express how I feel inside.

Also, I want to share what I realized after watching that scene: That People Die.

Yeap, it is no E = mc^2, but it is a Eureka moment for me.

People will die. Me. You. And even the people who are close to us, even the people who are a big part of who we are. It is just everyone’s final destination. Death.

So anyway, I will leave it at that. I hope I can pick up my pace in writing in this blog againย (I have been writing a lot lately, but I do it in the privacy of my little notebook). I really have a lot that I want to share here.

Bye for now. Got to finish that episode.

P.S. Thanks to my newfound friends Ikis and Remz for teaching me how to download TV series episodes in Mac. And also for doing a WHOLE LOT MORE than just that. Hope to write about the meatballs next. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Image

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

