HELLO 2014!

It is the first day of January and I am shouting out a big HELLO to another great year ahead!

3/3 of the Co Family - Noel, Nenita, and Nestor

3/3 of the Co Family – Noel, Nenita, and Nestor

I am not saying that 2013 was an easy-breezy year for me. In fact, towards the end of last year was one of the most trying times in my life. However, I would not want to discount all the good things that happened. Because 2013 was the year of my first trip to Singapore, and a second trip to Seoul and Jeju, South Korea. It was the year that I got my dream laptop, I got my iPhone 5s (Yes, I finally had it after much disappointments with Smart Communications — more on this in another entry), and most importantly, it was the year that I had the chance to further strengthen my bonds with colleagues at work, colleagues at grad school, people from Elbi, people from Pisay, people from Danza (I so love these guys), and of course with my family. πŸ™‚

December 2013, if I could describe in one word, was “bittersweet”. It was practically a whirlwind of ups and downs, and of intense emotions of all sorts. After I returned from Korea, I struggled to keep myself sane and stable from dealing with final exams, finishing my last trimester in the MS Finance program, receiving a very good job offer from a multinational bank, saying goodbye to my bosses with a heavy heart, and dealing with this very personal problem that ultimately tested my whole being. The last one was so epic that it made me shout out for help from few of my closest friends, something that I do not normally do unless I am in a really grave situation. Because of that though, I realized how lucky I have to have those friends. They did not only stayed by me, they also helped me directly deal with my problem the best way they can. To you guys, if you happen to read this, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Okay, enough of that drama. Moving back to this post’s topic, I am very positive that 2014 will be another colorful year for me. I’m sure it will be another exciting journey for me. However, I am also sure that it will not be free of struggles, but hey, extreme challenges make us even better individuals, right? I want to quote this saying about a diamond being more beautiful with every cut or something like that, but I can’t seem to remember the exact words.

Anyways… Here’s to new beginnings! HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!

Cheers!

—-

"The more that a diamond is cut, the brighter it sparkles."

“The more that a diamond is cut, the brighter it sparkles.” – from google hehe

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

