THE DEATH OF iGOOGLE

IGoogle-pic

And more on depressing news, iGoogle is shutting down. *sob*

Screen Shot 2013-10-28 at 2.59.49 PM

Screen Shot 2013-10-28 at 3.02.20 PM

I have for a while been dependent on iGoogle as it provides me a one-page interface where I can easily view latest updates in news, weather, etc. And what’s even better is that I can access it in the office (I work for a financial institution, and you know how FIs can be very strict in web access). My favorite widgets in iGoogle would have to be BBC News, GMA News, Google News, Businessworld, Weather, and National Geographic Picture of the Day. Additionally, you can customize the arrangement of these widgets and you can even choose a theme that suits your preference. *sigh*

What a loss.

*buntong-hininga*

Anyway, I think I have read somewhere some time about certain websites that closely resembles iGoogle. Wait, let me search that article quickly.

 

Ciao for now!

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

3 comments

  1. Tom

    http://www.iloggo.com is a nice icon based starting page which works also on mobile browsers

  2. Pingback: igHOME – MY NEW iGOOGLE | Lonewulf's Den

Leave a Reply

