ROMICHARD GOT WED

Last 21st of December, two of my co-dancers in UPLB Street Jazz Dance Company (the college hiphop varsity that I used to be a part of), Richard Fesalbon and Romina Quiambao, got married.

In a garden somewhere in Batangas, the couple gathered the special people in their lives (including us!) to witness them as they present themselves to the altar hand in hand with the person that they would want to spend the rest of their lives with. πŸ™‚

456925_10152322798935411_113772956_o

 

We fondly call this pair by the portmanteau, Romichard. πŸ™‚

These guys are special to me but more especially Romina since she is my batch mate in Street Jazz, meaning we joined the group at the same time (WOOHOO BATCH 02 THE BEST!). We also used to be classmates then in PE, particularly a ballroom dancing class. I remember disliking her because she looked snob and uppity. You know, first impressions. πŸ™‚ Little did I know that this pretty lass with a shrill voice (that we always make fun of, *grin*) will turn out to be my partner in the ballroom dancing recital. We eventually became brod-and-sis in a varsity org where she would eventually serve as a president in 2005, right before I would in 2006. The chances, right?

So anyway, I witnessed Romina grow into a well-principled woman, who has a strong spiritual foundation. She might look fragile but she is as solid as a rock, withstanding a whole lot of challenges, in college alone. That’s why I was extra happy when I learned that she ended up with Richard, a Math major with a good heart. Just like me! πŸ™‚ Haha

the venue

the venue

me in a vain moment

me in a vain moment

with my co-candle bearer, Renzanne

with my co-candle bearer, Renzanne

me with Arigato (Xan), Tope, and Mino

me with Arigato (Xan), Tope, and Mino

with Joys Serrano

with Joys Serrano

another vain moment :)

another vain moment πŸ™‚

with nanay Angel and my crush Ate Boots

with nanay Angel and my crush Ate Boots

IMG_4036

IMG_4038

IMG_4039

IMG_4041

IMG_4042

multi-talented Joys offered a song while Romina walked down the aisle - it was very touching

multi-talented Joys offered a song while Romina walked down the aisle – it was very touching

IMG_4044

IMG_4045

I became emotional at this point. Romina was crying like crazy, and so was our coach and second-mom Maam JLu. It was such a touching moment that I also cried.:-(

I became emotional at this point. Romina was crying like crazy, and so was our coach and second-mom Maam JLu. It was such a touching moment that I also cried.:-(

IMG_4047

IMG_4050

 

And now, the candle sponsors…

IMG_4059

I really like this pic. :-)

I really like this pic. πŸ™‚

The Newlyweds

The Newlyweds

I was glad to be a part of this event. It was momentous, well at least for us Street Jazz members. By the way, this is the first Street Jazz wedding. We have a lot of members who ended up becoming couples but Romichard are actually the first to get wed. πŸ™‚

the gorgeous Maam JLu :-)

the gorgeous Maam JLu πŸ™‚

IMG_4055

 

another vanity shot. :)sorry, this one's my favorite.

another vanity shot. πŸ™‚
sorry, this one’s my favorite.

virginal Maam JLu and Macho Zen

virginal Maam JLu and Macho Zen

UPLB Street Jazz resident members and alumni

UPLB Street Jazz alumni (I wonder why I don’t have a pic of the resident members… hrmm)

Congratulations brod and sis. May you have a bountiful married life. I hope that no matter how tough these challenges you will encounter as a couple, you will always yield, stick to each other, and always support each other. I love you both!

See you in SG this May!

"You are a daily reminder that God truly exists," Richard's vow to Romina. "I promise to love you only forever... but 5ever!"Everyone bursted into laughter. :-)

“You are a daily reminder that God truly exists,” Richard’s vow to Romina. “I promise to love you not only forever… but 5ever!”
Everyone bursted into laughter. πŸ™‚

 

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: LONEWULF AND SINGAPORE | Lonewulf's Den

  2. Pingback: DESPIDIDA | Lonewulf's Den

Leave a Reply

