LEARNING HANGEUL

Korean Textbook and Workbook

Korean Textbook and Workbook

Yes, that’s right! I just enrolled in a Korean language class. πŸ™‚

After my blissful trip to Kimchilandia last March, I decided to go back to the country many many times, perhaps work there in the future, and learn more about the fascinating culture of Korea.

So, to feed my Korean craze, I enrolled in a Korean language class so that the next time I go to the country I would be able to carry out basic conversations with the locals.

Yay! I'm enrolled. :-)

Yay! I’m enrolled. πŸ™‚

Cut-throat experience in enlisting for a class

Cut-throat experience in enlisting for a class

The Korean Cultural Center of the Philippines, which is strategically (*snicker*) located in the rising business district, Fort BGC, offers Language and Culture classes. They teach Basic Korean, Elementary Korean 1 & 2, Tae Kwon Do classes, Kpop Singing, Kpop Dancing, and many more.

I was so excited to start this endeavor, I even wore a Korean-inspired get up during enrollment day.

T'was a cold rainy day - perfect for Korean-ing

T’was a cold rainy day – perfect for Korean-ing

Korean Jacket I bought in HK last December

Korean Jacket I bought in HK last December

IMG_4399

IMG_4398

Wish me luck, guys! I hope I can squeeze every knowledge that I can from this whole new experience. πŸ™‚

===

Oh, and there was a free exhibit on Korean architecture, just lying there inside the cultural center, awaiting to be feasted upon by interested eyes. It was about Hanok, the traditional houses of Koreans.

Free Hanok exhibit

Free Hanok exhibit

IMG_4379 IMG_4378

IMG_4380

 

IMG_4383Β 

Hanok - Lovely in the middle of snow

Hanok – Lovely in the middle of snow

IMG_4385 IMG_4386 IMG_4388

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

5 comments

  1. Learning Korean is an interesting endeavour for sure. What you’ll really like is the Konglish! LOL

    • Haha! πŸ™‚ I have my share of Konglish conversations in Korea before, and I only survived via observing their body language. What’s more interesting is how they are unable to understand what I said, even when I knew I was saying the same thing.

      Me:(Asking for directions) Changgyeonggung?
      Stranger: Huh?
      Me: CHANGgyeonggung?
      Stranger: ?
      Me: ChanggyeongGUNG?
      Stranger: ?
      Me: Changgyeonggung?
      Stranger: Aah, Changgyeonggung! *points*

  2. Pingback: FISH FILLET IN CORN SAUCE | Lonewulf's Den

Leave a Reply

