BACK TO PRESSING WORDS

IMG_3764

At Macau – December 2013

You may ignore the image above. I just felt the need to post a picture so I randomly took out one from my latest trip.

Anyways, this is a WELCOME(!) entry, since this is my first time to blog using the WordPress platform. To be honest, I’m currently having a difficult time learning how to use WordPress but I hafta deal with it because (1) I have no choice – my blogger account ran out of storage space for images, which is very important to me since I am used to telling stories using images ๐Ÿ™‚ – so now I am transferring to WordPress for extra storage, and (2) I am planning to host my own site soon /*hopefully I have enough budget this month so I can give this to myself as a birthday gift… ehem… knocking on the hearts of benevolent readers out there*/ and WordPress seems to be a promising platform for my own site due to its flexibility, reliability (according to some forums), and its wide array of decent themes, which I believe Blogger lacks. So yes, I am joining the WP bandwagon. Hopefully, this is a good decision. And hopefully, I can avail a not-so-expensive deal on blog hosting, having my own domain name, and obtaining ample data storage for my photos.

Again, WELCOME!

Hope you still continue to follow my blog and watch out for my future entries.

——

P.S. If you notice, my URL was changed from http://www.lonewulfsDEN.blogspot.com to http://www.lonewulfsDIRGE.wordpress.com. Well, actually, when I decided to create a blog a few years back, I signed up in WordPress first before I created an account in Blogger. I named it Fenrir’s Dirge with the URL http://www.lonewulfsdirge.wordpress.com. But then I heard that Blogger is an easier platform to use if you are a newbie in blogging. So I changed platforms. And now that I’m back, I am unable to change my URL. I keep on encountering an error message. Can somebody help? *nosebleed mode*

About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

Leave a Reply

