KIMCHILANDIA CHRONICLES: JEJU ISLAND – SOINGOOK MINIATURE THEME PARK

Kimchilandia Chronicles – Chronological recounting of Lonewulf’s great Korean adventure
=====
Christo Redenter

Yup, that’s right. It is the Christ the Redeemer statue. But nope, we were not in Rio de Janeiro (how I wish we’re there). Actually, we were in Jeju Soingook Miniature Theme Park. It features miniature versions of some of the most famous architectures, landmarks, et cetera around the world.

See? It’s just a miniature version.

Anyway, please enjoy viewing our trip to the Soingook Miniature Park. 🙂

First to greet you is a couple of headless flight attendants. Honestly, I have no idea how these are called but I often see this in theme parks or in theaters.

How do you call these things? Cutouts?
Shrek & friends 🙂
Is this Wondergirl?
Smurfs! Shortstride almost went ballistic. I actually can’t relate. I haven’t seen the movie. Or was this a TV show?

And now for the miniature models of some global structures…

I’m not really sure what this is. I’ll only identify those that I can.
Is that a diplodocus? Haha… tough one. I’ll start with the next
The Pyramids of Egypt
Gawsh, I just realized I’m so poor at this. Is that the St. Peter’s Basilica? Nope, I don’t see a dome. Haha
This reminds me of the Ankor Wat, but I think it’s something else.
Something
Shortstride with something
Oh! This one’s the Eiffel Tower. HA!
Look how realistic this model is
Shortstride
And another one.
And a combi of Lonewulf and Shortstride. Is it obvious where we’re heading next?  To PARIS! (wishful thinking)
Is that the Namdaemun?
Taj Mahal
Something Western
Something pagoda-ish
I’m guessing this is the Forbidden City
Great Wall of China
a throne hedge
Novita and Doraemon
Shortstride being chummy with an arachnid and a flying mammal
with Super Mario
Astroboy!
Awww… my good friend Wrej will love this bench. 🙂
Mt. Rushmore
Outposing Shortstride
some Korean palace I guess
Arc de Triomphe
Greek structure
Again, outposing Shortstride (haha).
Siddharta Gautama
About lonewulf

I am a self-confessed 'jologs', a country boy who now works in the big city. I studied Applied Math, and am now completing Finance while working as a risk analyst. I feel extremely happy whenever I dance, draw/sketch, and write. I also like to read books, eat (not fruits, or vegetables), sleep, and travel.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: TO KIMCHILANDIA WE WENT | Lonewulf's Den

  2. Pingback: FILIPINO CULTURE IN A KOREAN SHOW | Lonewulf's Den

Leave a Reply

