ME, MYSELF, AND I ?

Pesky child, that we shall henceforth call uhm Jhun2x, was behind me in queue while checking in at NAIA 3 a while ago.

 

Jhun2x: (to his mom, but equally as audible to his dad, brother, and the rest of their party) MOM! MOM! Why is he carrying his stuffed toy with him?

Mom: (silent)

Me: (poker-face)

Inner-me: (in gritted teeth) Shut it, you annoying kid!

Mom: (in a nice manner) Jhun2x,  that is his travel buddy!

Me: (poker-face)

Mom: You know, just like Ate Ghing2x, she always carries her rag doll with her. Only, his is different.

Me: (smiled at the kid)

 

My travel buddy
My travel buddy

 

I don’t know what you make of that dialogue, but I find it humorous. And in a nice way, I swear. 🙂

IMG_9624

 

So, I’m here at the airport once again (I luurrve airports!), and I’m waiting for my flight to South Korea.

This should be the cherry blossom trip with my beloved, except that I might not catch the cherry blossoms as they came in too early this year, and that my beloved is not here with me. Yes, only me, myself, & I.

 

It’s not like I’ll be traveling alone for the first time. I went to Boracay alone once, and also to Hong Kong (oh, wait… that was for a job interview). But now, I actually am halfhearted in pushing with the trip. Why? One, I lack moolah. Two, I might not catch the cherry blossoms because the friggin’ climate decided to mess up the mid-April cherry blossom trend. Three, I really have not enough enthusiasm about the trip since it reminds me that there should be the two of us in it. And four, I have insufficient moolah. Oh, did I say that I don’t have enough moolah?

 

Anyways, I’m here now. And the pretty expensive airfare will seem to be 20 times more expensive if I decide not to take the trip. So perhaps, I’ll just ride the buses, and the subway, and then stroll on free parks, and loiter, and not eat. Yeah, me shall do that.

I’ll figure it out laters.

Meantime, let me catch some Z’s before boarding.

Me and Teddy
Me and Teddy
Candid Teddy
Candid Teddy

IMG_9623

Keep me company, okay, buddy?
Keep me company, okay, buddy?

Leave a comment